BATC Awards

BATC is proud to recognize our members and their achievements in the building industry. Each of the following awards are presented at the annual BIG Night celebration. 



Building BATC Award

Your help in growing BATC membership is priceless. Formerly the SPIKE program, our new Build BATC Award recognizes the one member who has recruited the most new BATC members in the past calendar year.  


Legislator of the year award

BATC’s Legislator of the Year Award is given to members of the Minnesota Legislature who have championed the advancement of our policy agenda and legislative priorities. These legislators work closely with BATC to introduce or support legislation or amendments that advance our legislative goals. The award is given only when a deserving Legislator is identified, and there can be more than one recipient in any given year. The winner(s) are selected by select members of the Public Policy Committee.


Advocate of the year

This award recognizes members who have made major contributions in support of BATC’s advocacy mission and platform, complimenting BATC’s mission to “Helping our members build their businesses – through marketing, advocacy and industry connections.” Recognition of an individual may be based on his or her contributions in a given year for outstanding service in promoting BATC’s legislative platform or for outstanding service over several years. The award is given only when a deserving member is identified, and there can be more than one recipient in any given year. The winner(s) are selected by select members of the Public Policy Committee.


Robert L. Hanson Service Industry Award

We thank all of our members who are involved in the industry. But there are more than a few of you who go above and beyond, offering your time, energy, and talents to serve here at BATC and in the industry as a whole. That dedication and service is what the Robert L. Hanson Industry Service Award recognizes. The winner is selected by the current BATC President and key Executive Board Members with input from select BATC staff.


Rising Star Award

This award honors emerging leaders within BATC’s ranks.  Rising Stars are at the beginning of their building industry career. The winner exemplifies leadership qualities and shows a dedication to activities which build industry relationships and promote professional development. The Rising Star will be awarded to one or more individual(s) representing excellence as a Builder, a Remodeler, or an Associate. The winner(s) are selected by the past year’s winner(s), past chair of the Young Professionals committee and select past Builder, Remodeler and Associate of the Year winners.


MN Green Path Leadership Award

The MN Green Path Leadership Award is given to a recipient that inspires us with their innovation, passion and commitment to building energy efficient and sustainable homes. This award is presented by the Builders Association of the Twin Cities Green Path Committee and Residential Science Resources.



We’re bringing back the Bennie Award which recognizes excellence in neighborhood design and construction. Judging criteria used to determine the winner includes: aesthetic appeal, land plan, retention of natural features, amenities, neighborhood structures as well as street layout.

View 2016 Bennie Entries



For more than 50 years, local Builders have coveted the Reggie Award more than any other. Winners are selected by judging teams of Builders and Associates who visit homes within their category and meet together to select the best example of excellence in design, construction quality and value.

View 2016 Reggie Entries



The Remodeler of Merit Awards (ROMA) honor our remodeler members for quality and value in remodeling projects that range from baths, kitchens and additions to whole-house remodels. Professional remodelers from Sioux Falls, SD, judge entries on creativity in meeting the unique challenges of remodeling, and in successfully meeting the needs, desires, and budgets of their clients.

View 2016 ROMA Entries


Trillium AWARDS

The Trillium Awards were established to honor our Associates for their partnership with Builders and Remodelers. As Reggie-winning homes and ROMA-winning projects are judged the very best, the Trillium Awards are given to all entered participating Associates in a ROMA-winning project or a Reggie-winning home.


Builder, remodeler & Associate of the year AWARDS

Each year, one builder, one remodeler and one associate member of BATC earn these most prestigious awards that recognize trust, communication, loyalty and ethics in their business dealings with other BATC members, as well as their customers. Online surveys completed by BATC members with which each nominee works plus customer testimonials were evaluated by past “of-the-year” winners to select this year’s three top honors.